ahmad m.'s review of Schumacher Cargo Logistics

Schumacher Cargo Logistics

Preferred Members
All Star Moving
4.8 star rating 50 miles
Affordable Moving and Storage of Orange County
5.0 star rating 72 miles
Walsh Moving and Storage
5.0 star rating 97 miles Hot Deals
Diversified Movers
3.7 star rating 100 miles
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 7/2/2013
. 1
. 0
stay away from this company
everyone shipping cars international with this company should know that they will end up paying a lot more than what was quoted. It was my worst experience ever with this company. It took them close to four months to ship one car to the UAE. I was quoted
originally $1500 ended up paying $3500 for one car. Stay away from this company especially if shipping international. there is Hidden fees they will not tell you about.
Business's response - by Diana D.on 7/11/2013
Dear Mr Maarouf To clarify, you booked with us in late February to consolidate your vehicle in a shared container from Long Beach to Jebel Ali. For this, we quoted you $1425 port to port and the pickup was $130. This is our “all in” rate from the USA to port of arrival. It includes loading, drayage, customs clearance, title validation and ocean freight to port of arrival. No Destination fees are included in any of our quotes and this was stated on your quote. Your vehicle was picked up on 27th February 2013 We received the title on 19th of March 2013. The Power of Attorney, which is required to export your vehicle, we received from you on April 2nd. Only at this point was your vehicle classified as ready to ship. During this time your vehicle was stored indoors and fully insured. Your shipment was due to be loaded and leave the US on April 22nd. The container was held up by a routine Customs hold. This affected you and all other clients who were shipping in the container. After the container was released by customs, and we booked space on the next available vessel, it sailed on May 15th. Sail time from LA to Jebel Ali is 38 days fast sail. The additional fees you mention are. 1. Customs exam fees for the routine check on the container. This fee was unknown at time of booking. 2. Your Arrival fees and agent fees at destination. These fees are not included in our quotes and this is well documented on the quote. We offer very competitive rates with a high level of service to all our clients. The time frame for consolidations can vary based on cargo being ready to ship. Again, shipping cars takes time, and I hope you accept our apologies for any misunderstanding. Damien S- Sales Manager
Was this review helpful? (1)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday-Friday 8-5 Phone   Address   550 W 135th St
Gardena, CA 90248
Website   https://www.schumachercargo.com Email   emarketing@sclusa.com
Contact   Damien Shields Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.