Pj T.'s review of LA Furniture Store

LA Furniture Store

Preferred Members
Furniture Bank Factory Outlet
5.0 star rating 226 miles
LA Contempo / Sofabed Center
5.0 star rating 2279 miles
La Popular Furniture
3.5 star rating 2287 miles
Reeds Furniture
2300 miles
         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 9/30/2013
. 1
. 0
Only half delivered and damaged!
I purchased (paid in full) a Cal King bed on 7/26/2013. I was told delivery would be a few weeks, but did not get a shipment until 8/30/2013, which is over a month later. Although this is over twice the promised delivery time, the real problems started
when I discovered that the headboard had an 18 inch gouge on the front face, and that the nightstands and glass pieces (half of the order) were missing! I was told to take pictures and file a claim, which I did the same day. Two days later (9/2/2013), I was
sent an offer of $100.00 to keep the damaged headboard! A $2,000.00 bed is of no use with a severely marred headboard, so I was a bit insulted by the suggestion. On 9/5/2013, I was contacted that the missing boxes were found, so the replacement headboard and
missing boxes would be along in a week or so. Today is 9/30/2013, and as of this writing, I still do not have the bed I ordered! Over 2 months to receive an order is a bit extreme, but it is not over yet, so will repost upon arrival so we know how long it
took to get my order from LA Furniture. I still need patio furniture and dining room furniture, but will not order from LA Furniture again! I will say the people were polite, but the delivery of goods was horrible. UPDATE (10/14/2013): I sent an email on 9/17/2013
because I had heard nothing about the delivery of the boxes they claim to have found on 9/5/2013. The response was "We sent the headboard replacement in our container last week so FL should be receiving it by the end of this week. This is the reason you haven't
heard from our FL Warehouse." Then I received an email on 9/19/2013 saying "Thank you for your order. We are pleased to inform you that your item has been shipped to our FL Warehouse and should arrive in approximately 7-10 days. Upon arrival of your order,
you will receive a call a day before to set up a delivery date." I still don't know if the headboard was shipped a week prior to the 9/5 email, or on 9/19, but I still DO NOT HAVE A BED!!!! Remember, this was paid in full almost THREE MONTHS ago, so they have
my $2,000.00, and I have NO BED!!!! On 10/2/2013 I received a phone call from Christina assuring me the headboard had shipped and offering me a $200.00 painting from their website. I responded by email on 10/4 that I did not find a painting I liked, but I
found a dining room table I liked and asked how she prefer I order it (coupon code via website or phone order). I have heard nothing as of this writing (10/14/2013)
 
 
 
Was this review helpful? (1)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (866) 397-0933 Address   2910 South Santa Fe Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90058
Website   http://www.lafurniturestore.com Email   r.irene@lafurniturestore.com
Contact   Irene Reznik Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.